CCI
an international peer-to-peer network of pairs,
groups and events, using co-counselling to help you
learn to
build confidence,
live creatively, and
handle emotions


www.ccinetwork.org.uk

  Co-Counselling sessionco-counsellingjoy and happinessCo-counsellingco-counselling groupCo-Counselling sessionArt therapy  
   
  homepage  
  about CCI how it works taster sessions and introduction sessions

courses in your area

people's stories contact (UK only)
 
               
  contact

 
   

 

 

   

links to other CCI websites

see more
YouTube

About this site

There's no 'HQ' or central office in CCI: we are a grassroots organisation that operates without a hierarchy and that develops organically. To become a full member of CCI you have to do a short course in co-counselling. Contact one of the teachers to enrol on a course (see list below), or contact one of the local contacts (see the list below).

If there's no course in your area you may:

  • travel to a course outside your area, or
  • get a group of people together locally and ask a teacher to come and teach you.

 

 

 

 


 

If you want to do the course, these are the ones currently on offer:

Basic Training Courses in the UK 2011 - 2012


Source: CoCoInfo.

 

 

UK Contact People

Contact these people for information about CCI in your area.

Berkshire Jenny Nicholson 16 St. Bartholomew's Road, Reading RG1 3QA

(0118) 966 2633

jenny.nicholson@talktalk.net

- Milton Keynes Athina Beckett 2 Staters Pound, Milton Keynes MK15 8AX

(01908) 661217

mobile: 07721 319404

Athinabec@aol.com

Cambridgeshire Colin Stroud 3 Broad Lane, Haslingfield, Cambridge CB3 7JF

(01223) 871137

cstroud@mac.com

Cornwall Thelma Griffiths Boswedden House, Boswedden, St. Just, Penzance TR19 7NJ

(01736) 788733

thelmagriffiths2002@yahoo.co.uk

www.boswedden.org.uk

Derbyshire Aileen Ross , Glossop, Derbyshire SK13

() 0845 458 9944

aileenross@btopenworld.com

Devon Adam Griffin & Sandhya Dave 19 Regent Street, Exeter EX2 9EJ

(01392) 427818

adamthegriffin@hotmail.com

- North Christine Evans Romany Rye, Combe Martin, North Devon EX34 0HF

(01271) 882611

mobile: 07989 400291

Dorset Derek Fawell Flat T, Alexandra Court, 10 Alexandra Road, Weymouth DT4 7QH

(01305) 770556

dfawell@googlemail.com

Edinburgh Anne Denniss 6 Comely Bank Place, Edinburgh EH4 1DU

(0131) 332 8661

mobile: 07946 765122

anne_denniss@yahoo.co.uk

Essex Helen Rees Flat2, Carrick House, 26 Wash Lane, Clacton CO15 1FE

(01255) 479196

mobile: 07983 321749

helen2go2004@yahoo.com

Gloucestershire Paul Shevlin 14 Cotteswold Road, Tewkesbury GL20 5DL

(01684) 292637

paul@shevlin.org.uk

Herefordshire Agnesmary Glen-Bott 31 Green Street, Hereford HR1 2QH

(01432) 340262

Hertfordshire & Bedfordshire Alan Trangmar 29 Highbury Road, Hitchin SG4 9SA

(h)(01462) 457311

(w) 0870 234 8235

alan24@waitrose.com

- Barnet Rea Danielle 114 Leicester Road, New Barnet, Barnet EN5 5DN

(020) 8440 2099

rea2@onetel.net.uk

web.onetel.net.uk/~danielle5

Kent Doug Chandler 20 St. Peters Row, Fordcombe, Tunbridge Wells TN3 0SG

(01892) 740560

doug-c@talk21.com

Leicestershire Richard Shooter 33 Woodbank Road, Groby, Leicester LE6 0BP

(0116) 287 6864

mobile: 07710 035620

richard@shooter.uk.net

London Chris Perkins 20 Butler Road, Harrow HA1 4DR

(020) 8177 3858

mobile: 07941 197851

chrisperkins@bulldoghome.com

www.londoncocounselling.fsnet.co.uk

- Central Tonya Phillips 21 Baillie Road, Guildford GU1 3LN

mobile: 07919 006845

tonyaphill@googlemail.com

www.3-fires.net

- North Peter Clark 66 Lancaster Road, London N4 4PT

(020) 7263 1564

Midlands, West Bob Smith 62 Lightwoods Hill, Smethwick, Warley B67 5EB

(h)(0121) 429 5452

(w)0121 429 1758

bob@counselling-direct.co.uk

www.counselling-direct.co.uk

- Birmingham Jean Brant 25 Beaumont Road, Birmingham B30 2EA

(h)(0121) 459 6216

(w)01902 321142

mobile: 07964 188050

jebrant@spamcop.net

North West England Barbara Binns 11 Patterson Avenue, Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 1NB

(0161) 861 9811

BarbaraBinns@btinternet.com

Nottinghamshire Kathleen O'Driscoll 58 Latham Street, Nottingham NG6 8HQ

(0115) 854 3070

kathleen_odrisco@hotmail.com

Oxfordshire Dai Colven 10 Sutton Road, Milton, Abingdon OX14 4ET

(h)(01235) 831347

(w)01865 759813

d.colven@btopenworld.com

Scotland Sheila Lochrie 33 Scotland Street, Edinburgh EH3 6PY

(0131) 557 2419

sglochrie@yahoo.co.uk

- Cornucopia JanPieter Hoogma TFF, Ecton Lodge, 32-A Inverleith Place, Edinburgh EH3 5QB

(0131) 551 6146

JanPieter@co-cornucopia.org.uk

co-cornucopia.org.uk

Shropshire Jo Leahy 72 Lansdowne Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury SY3 0JG

(01743) 873831

Suffolk Steve Roche 8 Beaconsfield Road, Woodbridge IP12 1EQ

(01394) 610028

mobile: 07727 658947

steve.roche@btinternet.com

www.higher-evolution.co.uk

Surrey and Hampshire Gerri Smyth 18 Condor Court, Guildford GU2 4PB

(01483) 831621

mobile: 07813 674437

gerri.s@ntlworld.com

Tyne & Wear Mark Burns ,

mail@sexanddrugsandrockandhealth.com

Worcestershire Susan Murdoch 128 The Homend, Ledbury HR8 1BZ

(01531) 634696

susiecollcutt@hotmail.com

Yorkshire, South Eileen O'Connell 20 Knutton Road, Sheffield S5 9NU

(0114) 285 2329

ceileena@yahoo.co.uk

Yorkshire, West and North Richard Mills Leeds LS8

(0113) 219 5526

richard@richardmills.co.uk

www.co-counselling.co.uk

UK Teachers of Co-Counselling

In principle CCI Co-counselling can be taught by any member of CCI. However, being a co-counsellor does not necessarily mean that you have particular skills as a teacher or group facilitator.

A number of co-counsellors have attended training courses for teaching co-counselling or have gone through some form of “apprenticeship” with one or more experienced teachers. In addition some co-counsellors are also personal development trainers or professional therapists.

The following is a list of co-counsellors who have identified themselves as teachers of co-counselling. It is in the nature of CCI that there is no hierarchy to authorise teachers and entry on to this list is by self accreditation. However, the list is widely circulated to CCI co-counsellors, some of whom would take action if they were unhappy about the teaching being offered by anyone on the list.

Steve Allan

37 Hackthorn Road, Sheffield S8 8TB

steve_allan@yahoo.com

(h)(0114) 250 7265 (w)0114 260 2324

mobile: 07957 987050

Rachel Beard

7 Spillmans Road, Stroud GL5 3NE

rachel@rachelbearddesign.co.uk

(01453) 766447

mobile: 07946 357022

Sue Gray

8 Beaconsfield Road, Woodbridge IP12 1EQ

contactsue@yahoo.co.uk

(07885) 525188

Thelma Griffiths

Boswedden House, Boswedden, St. Just, Penzance TR19 7NJ

thelmagriffiths2002@yahoo.co.uk

(01736) 788733

www.boswedden.org.uk

Jenni Hardy

21 Holland Grove, Ashton-under-Lyne OL6 8TN

JenniHardy@compuserve.com

(0161) 330 9598

JanPieter Hoogma

TFF, Ecton Lodge, 32-A Inverleith Place, Edinburgh EH3 5QB

JanPieter@co-cornucopia.org.uk

(0131) 551 6146

co-cornucopia.org.uk

Richard Horobin

20 Tomcroy Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5JA

RichardWHorobin@tomcroy.co.uk

(01796) 474480

Kesty MacFarlane

Beechleaves, 7 Summer Close, Stroud GL5 1PF

martinandkesty@yahoo.co.uk

(01453) 766519

Richard Mills

Leeds LS8

richard@richardmills.co.uk

(0113) 219 5526

www.co-counselling.co.uk

Nigel Nathan

Boswedden House, Boswedden, St. Just, Penzance TR19 7NJ

Nigel@boswedden.org.uk

(01736) 787683

Alaric Newcombe

26 Bovingdon Close, London N19 5SN

alaricnewcombe@yahoo.co.uk

(020) 8504 9896

Tonya Phillips

21 Baillie Road, Guildford GU1 3LN

tonyaphill@googlemail.com

mobile: 07919 006845

www.3-fires.net

Steve Roche

8 Beaconsfield Road, Woodbridge IP12 1EQ

steve.roche@btinternet.com

(h)(01394) 610028 (w) 07727 658947

mobile: 07727 658947

www.higher-evolution.co.uk

Paul Shevlin

14 Cotteswold Road, Tewkesbury GL20 5DL

paul@shevlin.org.uk

(01684) 292637

John Talbut

The Laurels, Berry Hill Lane, Donington le Heath, Coalville LE67 2FB

John@dpets.demon.co.uk

(01530) 836780

Celia Wilson

6 Bosleys Orchard, Didcot OX11 7NY

celia@orchardox.co.uk

(01235) 814529

mobile: 07712 168897